Mirror, mirror

Eden Gardens bayou skies

Sometimes I wonder if I’m living in parallel worlds. That each time I make a life-altering decision, or some major event takes place, that all the possible outcomes happen, but in different realities.

I married my high school beau, instead of my college boyfriend. I didn’t avoid that driver who ran a red light, I stayed in Tennessee, I had a third child….

So many possibilities, so many lives.

What would I change? What would I do the same way again?

Tell secrets, keep them? Say “yes,” instead of “no.”

If I had the choice, would I want to know what my other lives were like?

When I look in a mirror, is my other self looking back at me?

Submitted to Skywatch Friday

10 thoughts on “Mirror, mirror

Join the discussion...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.