Setting sun

It’s been a long while since I’ve taken the opportunity to watch and photograph a sunset. I’m a little biased, but I think sunsets at the beach are especially spectacular. Here is a series of shots taken during a recent gloaming.

Other than adding a watermark and resizing, these shots are all Straight Out of Camera and in chronological order. I shot in Aperture Mode at f/11 and ISO 100.

(Photos shot with a Nikon D60, using an 18-55mm, 55-200mm, 20mm f/2.8 wide-angle, 50mm f/1.8 prime lens, Nikon CoolPix S205 and/or iPhone4)

For more photos, please visit my Flickr photostream.

More Weekly Winners photo galleries can be found at I am Lotus. Please leave a little comment love for our lovely hostess and the other WW photogs.

Unknown MamiTo see other city scenes from around the world, check out Unknown Mami’s Sundays in My City. Don’t forget to show the love to Mami and the other City contributors.

19 thoughts on “Setting sun

  1. You may be biased, but it’s a legitimate one. Beach sunsets are unquestionably awesome. The only one I’ve seen to rival it are the ones from our deck when we were in the mountains in Italy. But shhhh the beach is still better. Awesome shots – and I love the water reflection in the sand. Simply gorgeous.

    Like

Join the discussion...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.