Middle of nowhere

I have a deep, and abiding love for the natural resources around me, and whenever possible take advantage of the trails and parks for some much needed peace and quiet.

While the beaches here are amazing, they can be a little too crowded for me, even this time of year. Yet, I have found a few isolated places hidden among the dunes. Beaches that are welcoming expanses of tranquility.

When I want to get away, to be able to hear my own thoughts, I seek out solitude, and often find myself in the middle of nowhere.

(Photos shot with a Nikon D60, using an 18-55mm, 55-200mm, 20mm f/2.8 wide-angle, 50mm f/1.8 prime lens, Nikon CoolPix S205 and/or iPhone4)

For more photos, please visit my Flickr photostream.

More Weekly Winners photo galleries can be found at I am Lotus. Please leave a little comment love for our lovely hostess and the other WW photogs.

Unknown MamiTo see other city scenes from around the world, check out Unknown Mami’s Sundays in My City. Don’t forget to show the love to Mami and the other City contributors.

12 thoughts on “Middle of nowhere

  1. It has been apparent to me for some time that you are in the midst of a passionate affair with your natural surroundings. It’s a beautiful thing to witness and it is contagious.

    Like

Join the discussion...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.