Up a bayou with a paddle

On Tuesday my husband and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary by renting a pair of kayaks at a nearby state park. We’re pondering whether to buy our own, so wanted to try them out first.

I enjoyed the day so much, I went back on Saturday to paddle around some more. Looks like we’re going to be pricing some ocean kayaks.

(The hermit crab pictured was about the size of a tennis ball. They get really honker big in the wild.)







* Because I was too scared to take my big camera on the water, considering the way my luck has been going lately… all of these photos were either taken on my iPhone or with my Nikon CoolPix S205 point-n-shoot.

For more photos, please visit my Flickr photostream.

More Weekly Winners photo galleries can be found at I am Lotus. Please leave a little comment love for our lovely hostess and the other WW photogs.

To see other city scenes from around the world, check out Unknown Mami’s Sundays in My City. Don’t forget to show the love to Mami and the other City contributors.

31 thoughts on “Up a bayou with a paddle

Join the discussion...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.