Yellow light

This week was cold and rainy, after forecasts called for sun and cloudless skies… bygones. I still went out hoping to find something of interest. The cloud cover gave the landscape an odd yellowish tint, that in post-editing I bumped up a little.

I am ready for some warmth, clear skies, and bright light.


(Photos shot with a Nikon D60, using an 18-55mm, 55-200mm, 20mm f/2.8 wide-angle, or 50mm f/1.8 prime lens and/or a Nikon CoolPix S205)

For more photos, please visit my Flickr photostream.

More Weekly Winners photo galleries can be found at I am Lotus. Please leave a little comment love for our lovely hostess and the other WW photogs.

To see other city scenes from around the world, check out Unknown Mami’s Sundays in My City. Don’t forget to show the love to Mami and the other City contributors.

Come check out my new challenge this week and get some valuable feedback from other photographers on your photo techniques and editing. See the challenge rules under Before & After on the nav bar. The link is posted on Saturdays and you and join in any time during the week.

19 thoughts on “Yellow light

  1. i love the effect of the yellow! especially in the first one, the ocean colors are so cool, and really make the bird stand out.

    Like

Join the discussion...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.