A turn in the season

Still a little wintry and grey around these parts, a nasty storm kept me inside on my normal Saturday photo hike day. Fortunately there was enough of a break in the cold and gloom earlier in the week for a short walk. Sunday morning was bright and shiny, a little chilly, but hopefully a turn in the seasons.

Moment of zen

Water neverwhere

Bay skyline

Silhouettes

Still wintry

(Photos shot with a Nikon D60, using an 18-55mm, 55-200mm, 20mm f/2.8 wide-angle, 50mm f/1.8 prime lens, Nikon CoolPix S205 and/or iPhone4)

For more photos, please visit my Flickr photostream and my 365 Project Page.

Unknown Mami

I showed you mine, now show me yours

To see other city scenes from around the world, check out Unknown Mami’s Sundays in My City. Don’t forget to show the love to Mami and the other City contributors.

Best of the rest

More Weekly Winners photo galleries can be found at I am Lotus. Please leave a little comment love for our lovely hostess and the other WW photogs.

21 thoughts on “A turn in the season

  1. What a gorgeous pic of the beach! And I smiled at the pic of your kitty. I live with a shutterbug and my iphone – MY iPHONE – is filled with hundreds of pics of our cats taken by my husband. He takes fabulous pictures as well. Shutterbugs definitely have an eye. I would miss the opportunity to take most of these shots because I don’t have the proper “eye” to see them with. Thank you for coming over and visiting my blog and leaving that lovely comment. Best, Rebecca

    Like this

  2. Your pictures are so vivid and rich.

    I gave you an ABC award! If you don’t do the blog award thing, no sweat, but if you’re interested, drop by jesterqueen to pick it up.

    Like this

  3. I like the two shots of sea and sky meeting at a dark line. Just wondering is the oil spill damage mostly gone now? I’ve seen a TV ad (paid for by the oil company) promoting the tourism of the gulf.

    Like this

    • The worst of the spill was more west of us, Louisiana and Texas. The beaches look great. When it happened, we had community cleaning crews out 24/7 and they did a wonderful job.

      Like this

    • I am from coastal Louisiana. Amazingly, a lot of the oil has been cleaned up. Long term damage is evidenced in the sky high prices for seafood. In my hometown, prices were dirt cheap, since fisherman were eager to sell what was not picked up by big companies. Now, oysters and shrimp are very expensive, and I doubt the quality of what I eat.

      Like this

  4. I love the sky in that last one. Your cat sure know the good spots in the house! Water neverwhere made me smile, love that one too! They’re all great, as usual!!

    Like this

  5. Wo ho ho! Now that am done getting distracted by your lovely refreshing header and finding the watermarks …. mmmm. love the moment of zen and the water neverwhere!

    Your blog is always a pleasure to watch for, Tara!

    Like this

So, tell me what you really think:

