NaNoWriMo: downhill slide


With only ten days to go, I’m on the downward slide for NaNoWriMo. I’ve managed to keep up with the writing quotas, keeping on track for daily word counts. Hopefully I’ll pass the 35,000 mark sometime today.

This week is going to be challenging with Thanksgiving prep and wanting to visit with my College Kid who is coming home for a extra long weekend. I haven’t seen her since August. I may have to double up today and Tuesday, then make the big comeback first of next week. Please send me some good mojo writing vibes, I’ll need them.

I’ve posted each chapter as I finished above in that ‘Where’s George?’ tab on my navigation bar. According to best practice recommendations, you’ll also see that very little editing has been done. My whole focus is to reach that 50K goal. December 1 will begin the next phase of re-writes and edits… so please bear with me. Still, any constructive critiques are welcome.

To all my fellow word nerds… good luck and keep writing!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: downhill slide

  1. I found you via the NaBloPoMo hash tag on twitter. That’s the challenge that I’m doing– and it’s more than enough for me.

    I’m in awe of you doing the novel writing challenge. I wish you the best and can’t wait to find out that you’ve written a NYT bestseller!

    Like this

  2. Congratulations on keeping up with the challenge! I’m always amazed and impressed with those who dive in head first on this one. Someday I’ll commit and convince myself I’m capable… maybe. I’m just not ready yet.

    Like this

  3. Congratulations

    I like what I’m reading so far. You have deep characters and excellent imagery.

    I will certify on the 25th. I’ve written 56K. My beginning is rough, love my middle, and the ending is non existent.

    awesome for you, hope the cat is ok.

    Like this

  4. You’re doing great, Tara, and I am very sure you’ll reach the 50K mark earlier than you expect. Keep going! You’re such a wonderful writer! Can’t wait to read the finished novel (I know you’re posting the chapters as you finish them, but I prefer to read the entire thing together). I read a couple of chapters and realized I could NOT wait :-).

    Happy Thanksgiving, have a wonderful time with your College Kid – and let’s party when we finish our 50K! :-)

    Like this

So, tell me what you really think:

